SNOW WHITE AND THE SEVEN DWARFS (school play)

SNOW WHITE AND THE SEVEN DWARFS(school play)

Snow White, 7 dwarfs, Queen, 4 flowers , Mirror, 4 rabbits, Stepmother, 8 Narrators, Huntsman, Prince.                            

Narrator 1: This is the story of snow white. In a distant land lived a king and a queen. One winter day the queen looked the snow outside her window and she said:

Queen:  Oh! I wish I had a daughter that had the skin as white as snow, lips as red as blood and hair as black as ebony.

Narrator 2:  The queen got her wish with a baby girl who had skin as white as snow, lips as red as blood and hair as black as ebony. They named her Snow White. But suddenly the queen died.

Narrator 3:  Soon the king married a new woman, who was beautiful but cruel. She had a magic mirror and she always asks:

Stepmother:  Mirror, mirror on the wall, who is the most beautiful woman in the world?

Mirror:   You, my queen, you are the most beautiful woman in the world.

Narrator 4:  And the queen was always pleased. But one terrible day, the queen asked:

 Stepmother: Mirror, magic mirror, who is the most beautiful woman in the world?

Mirror:  you, my queen are very beautiful, but Snow white is even more beautiful than you.

Narrator 5:  the queen was really angry and ordered her huntsman to take Snow White to the forest and killed her.

Stepmother: Go to the forest, take the girl and killed her. And as a proof bring me her heart. Ha, ha, ha, ha.

Huntsman:  Yes, my queen. I will do as you say.

Narrator 6:  The poor huntsman took Snow White into the forest, but he couldn´t kill her.

Huntsman:  Snow white, you have to escape go, run, run!

Snow White:  thank you good man.

Narrator 7:  The huntsman killed a deer and took the heart to the queen.

Stepmother: Ha, ha, ha. mirror, mirror of the wall, who is now the most beautiful woman in the world?

Mirror:  You are beautiful, It´s true, but snow white is more beautiful than you.

Stepmother:  Now I understand. I have to do something. I´m going to give her a poisoned apple and she will die. Ha, ha ha.

Narrator 8: Mean while, Snow white was playing in the forest when some rabbits and flowers advised her.

Rabbit 1: Snow white run, run very quickly.

Snow white: Why?

Rabbit 2: Because the queen is very angry and she wants to kill you.

Rabbit 3: That´s true. She´s very angry because she wants to be the most beautiful woman in the world and her magic mirror says that YOU are the most beautiful woman in the world.

Snow White:  Really? And what do I do?

Flower 1: there is a little house near here. You can go there.

Flower 2:  Yes, It´s the seven dwarfs´ house.

Flower 3: Yes, go there and stay with the seven dwarfs. They are very nice.

Flower 4: They are going to take care of you.

(Flowers and rabbits singing):

Snow white, snow white, run, run and go. The bad queen is coming. That is what you must know.

Narrator 1: And Snow white went to look for that house.

Narrator 2: The seven dwarfs were coming back from work singing.

7 Dwarfs: We go, we go, and we go to the house, La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la, we go, we go. We are the seven dwarfs.

Dwarf 1:  I´m Happy

Dwarf 2:  I´m sleepy and I´m very tired

Dwarf 3:  I´m sneeze and I sneeze all the time.

Dwarf 4:  I´m Grumpy and I don´t like anything.

Dwarf 5:  I´m Doc and I am the leader.

Dwarf 6:  I´m Bashful.

Dwarf 7:  I´m Dopey and I´m the last one.

Snow White: What a lovely house! Who will live here? Knock, knock.

Dwarf 1:  Who´s there?

Snow White:   I´m snow white. Help me!  I´m in danger.

Dwarf 2: Poor girl, come in.  What´s the problem?

Snow White: The bad queen wants to kill me!

Dwarf 3: Don´t worry little girl. You can stay here with us.

Snow White: I´m very tired I´m very sleepy

Dwarf 4: Yes, let´s go to sleep.

Narrator 3: All of them were very tired and they fell asleep very soon.  But someone knocked at the door.

Stepmother: Knock, knock

Snow White: Poor dwarfs, they are very tired, I´m going to open the door. Who´s there?

Stepmother: I´m an old poor woman.  I´m selling apples. Do you want an apple?

Snow White: They look delicious! Yes, give me one. Thank you.

Narrator 4: She barely had a bite in her mouth when she fell to the floor dead.

Stepmother: Ha, ha, ha. white as snow, red as blood, black as ebony. Good bye Snow White! Ha, ha, ha, ha.

Dwarf 5: Snow White, Wake up! What happened to you? Boys wake up!

Dwarf 6:  What happened?

Dwarf 7: Look at Snow White. She is not breathing al all! She is dead.

All of the dwarfs: Poor beautiful girl! Let´s take her to the forest.

Narrator 5: The seven dwarfs, the animals and flowers of the forest were very sad.

Narrator 6: And suddenly a prince walking through the forest saw them and said:

Prince: What happen here?  Who´s this beautiful girl?

Rabbit 4: She is Snow White and she is dead.

Flower 2:  The bad witch killed her.

Prince:  Let me look at her. Don´t worry. She is sleeping and I´m a magic prince so I´m going to kiss her forehead and the spell will disappear. You´ll see.

(He kisses her forehead and she wakes up)

Snow White: Thank you very much. You saved my live. I´m so happy to be with all of you.

Prince: Will you marry me and be my queen?

Narrator 7:  Snow white lived in the forest with the prince, the seven dwarfs and all the animals.

Narrator 8:  And no one saw the evil queen again. Snow white and the prince lived happily ever after.

Responder

